top of page
Charlie and Mabel had been camping at Huntington Point since 1919. When business was slow in the 1930’s, Charlie embarked on a make-work project for his worker/partners building five cottages of concrete, wood and stone. Four remain to this day.
The Blue Cottage is used for holidays by member friends of the Society. A membership fee and a fixed donation entitles one to a one-week stay at Nova Scotia’s most unique heritage property.
bottom of page