top of page

2024
EVENT SCHEDULE

JUNE

Sunday, June 2 - Art Opening, Hazelwood Gallery, The Teapot Cottage Project

 

Wednesday, June 5 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Wednesday, June 12 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Wednesday, June 19 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Wednesday, June 26 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Friday, June 28 - Art Afternoon, Pride Rug Hooking 

 

JULY

Wednesday, July 3 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Friday, July 5 - Art Afternoon, Pressed Flower Cards & Crowns

 

Wednesday, July 10 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Thursday, July 11 - Community Garden Day #1

 

Friday, July 12 - Art Afternoon, Light Show & Puppet Making

 

Saturday/Sunday July 13/14 - Installation of new exhibits in both galleries

 

Wednesday, July 17 - Mabel’s cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Friday, July 19 - Art Afternoon, Make your own Kite

 

Sunday, July 21 - Art Opening, Hazelwood Gallery Days Gone by:Art of Harold Cromwell

 

Wednesday, July 24 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Friday, July 26 - Art Afternoon, Sculpting Animals with air-dry clay

 

Saturday, July 27 - Live Music - Protest Songs

 

Sunday, July 28 - Art Afternoon, Exploring the work of Harold Cromwell

 

Wednesday, July 31 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

AUGUST

Friday, August 2 - Art Afternoon, Eco-prints with Fresh Flowers

 

Sunday, August 4 - Art Afternoon, Exploring the work of Harold Cromwell

 

Wednesday, August 7 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Thursday, August 8 - Community Garden Day #2

 

Friday, August 9 - Art Afternoon, Hook-in (rug hooking)

 

Sunday,August 11 - Art Afternoon, Exploring the work of Harold Cromwell

 

Wednesday, August 14 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Friday, August 16 - Art Afternoon, En Plein Air Watercolours

 

Sunday, August 18 - Art Afternoon, Exploring the work of Harold Cromwell

 

Wednesday, August 21 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft

 

Thursday, August 22 - Community Garden Day #3

 

Saturday, August 24 - Live Music - Folk

 

Wednesday, August 28 - Mabel’s Cookies, tea, & drop-in bring-your-own-craft


THE FALL

Saturday, November 2 - Wolfville Farmers Market 8 am to 1pm

Silkscreening T-shirts

We had a great turnout, silkscreening about 40 t-shirts in a frantic afternoon of fun.

Silkscreening t-shirts

This was such a blast we will definitely be doing it several times next summer.

Silkscreening t-shirts

Lead by artists and board member Terry Drahos.

Silkscreened t-shirts

Some of the results of our afternoon fun.

Photo 2022-06-30, 7 58 28 PM
Photo 2022-06-30, 8 17 47 PM
Photo 2022-06-30, 8 17 40 PM
Photo 2022-06-30, 7 58 35 PM
Photo 2022-06-30, 7 57 59 PM
Photo 2022-06-30, 8 18 19 PM
Photo 2022-06-27, 12 09 59 PM
Photo 2022-06-27, 3 55 17 PM
Photo 2022-06-27, 2 52 19 PM
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-10
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-06
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-30
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-14
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-13
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-09
Blue Cottage, AnnapolisViews-Isabel Luce-08
AppleObscura_Opening_3_Vert_ClaireEvans
AppleObscura_Opening_1_Vert_ClaireEvans
AppleObscura_Opening_2_Vert_ClaireEvans
AppleObscura_Opening_1_Hor_ClaireEvans
bottom of page